Ghosted by Rosie Walsh

a bookclique pick by Megan Brevard

The mystery of love is at the heart of Rosie Walsh’s amazing novel, Ghosted.  Walsh writes about a fleeting love affair and the unexpected twist that takes readers into an emotional quest that can’t be set aside. I could not put this book down and read it in one day!

Walsh’s novel delves into the secret hopes of Sarah who has just met the man of her dreams, Eddie. Approaching 40, Sarah is recovering from a recent divorce, and her romance with Eddie makes her believe in love again.  They have an idyllic week-long romance, and he promises to call her after his upcoming trip. When he doesn’t call her or respond to her texts, her social media messages… she wonders what happened to their connection.

Was it all an act? Has she been ‘ghosted’ by Eddie? This question haunts Sarah as she investigates their romance to find answers.  Using the romance as the initial hook, Walsh explores what relationships matter and why people are afraid to be their true selves. Ghosted prompts readers to consider what it feels like to find love, risk your heart, and also carry a burden that no one can relieve.  While some of the supporting characters sometimes feel a bit narrowly written, they never interfered with my enjoyment of the novel, and the suspense of the plot kept me spellbound for hours.

Ghosted is like a delicious deep dish pizza, which for me is the ultimate guilty pleasure. Fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, this book will keep you riveted!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s